RM Unify

The Governors of Loreto High School

Loreto High School’s Governors are as follows:

Chair of Governors – Dr Martin Hanbury

NameCategory of GovernorAppointing BodyRole / ResponsibilityCommitteesStart Date
Dr Martin HanburyFoundation GovernorAppointed by DioceseChair of GovernorsCurriculumSept-12
Sister Patricia GoodstadtFoundation GovernorAppointed by DioceseVice Chair of GovernorsSept-07
Ms Dupe AkinrinmadeFoundation Governor
Mr Quentin CullenFoundation GovernorAppointed by DioceseChair FoundationHRSept-08
Mr Stephen HaddockLocal Authority Governor
Mr John HannawayParent GovernorElected by ParentsChair Ethos / SEND Link GovernorBehaviour & SafetySept-06
Mr Andy HughesAssociate GovernorPanel Member
Mrs Catherine HughesHeadteacherAppointed by GovernorsHeadteacherCurriculum & FinanceDec-15
Ms Catherine JonesFoundation GovernorLiteracy/Numeracy Link Governor
Ms Fiona KeenanParent Governor
Mr John McGovernCo-opted GovernorPupil Premium Link Governor
Mr Trevor NgawoofahStaff GovernorElected by the staff
Ms Jennifer O'BrienFoundation Governor
Mr Martin RansonCo-opted GovernorSport Link Governor
Sister Bernadette TurtleFoundation GovernorAppointed by DioceseEthosSept-08
Mrs Ann WilsonAssociate GovernorEthos & CurriculumSept-10
Mrs Judith ThorpClerk to the Governors
Mr Peter TiteHeadteacher(September 2013 - December 2015)
Mr Patrick CassidyChair of Governors(September 2007 - December 2017)
Ms C YarwoodChair of Finance Committee(September 2010 - June 2018)


Register of Interests

  • Relevant business and pecuniary interests:

Martin Hanbury:  Chatsworth Futures Ltd. (Director)
Chatsworth Multi Academy Trust (Trustee)
Sr Bernadette Turtle:  Loreto Education Trust
St Patricia Goodstadt:  Loreto Education Trust

  • Governance roles in other educational institutions:

Sr Patricia Goodstadt: Loreto Sixth Form College (Governor)
Sr Bernadette Turtle: Loreto St Albans, Atrincham Prep School, Loreto Grammar School, Loreto College (Governor)
Martin Hanbury: Chatsworth High School and Community College (Governor),
Chatsworth Futures Ltd. (Director)
Chatsworth Multi Academy Trust (Trustee)
John Hannaway – St John’s Primary School, Chorlton (Governor)
John McGovern:  St John’s Primary School, Chorlton (Governor)

  • Relationships between governors and school staff:

None declared

Attendance record at governing body and committee meetings

Loreto High School
Governors Attendance Record







Great Co-ordinators’ meeting yesterday, discussing all the different plans for @MANC_EP day in February with @StPaulsRCHigh @TheBarlowRC @StPetersUK @loretochorlton @loretocollege @xaveriansfc @SMRCHS @OlhsTweets @StJohnVianneySc Thanks for all your hard work.

Load More...

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes